Minutes of Leader Decision Making Session held on 28 January 2010

Present:

Councillor Alan Farnell (Decision maker)

Councillors in attendance: John Appleton, Sarah Boad, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Ron Cockings, Jose Compton, Julie Jackson, Peter Fowler, Carol Fox, Colin Hayfield, Martin Heatley, Richard Hobbs, Barry Longden, Frank McCarney, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Jerry Roodhouse, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Martin Shaw, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Whitehouse and Chris Williams.

Officers: David Carter, Strategic Director of Customers, Workforce & Governance Janet Purcell, Executive and Member Support Manager

1. General

- (1) Members Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests

 None.
- (2) Minutes of the meeting held on 16 October 2009

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 16 October 2009 be approved as a correct record

2 Review of Appointments to ESPO Management Committee

The Leader considered a report of the Strategic Director of Customers, Workforce and Governance explaining that the constitution of the ESPO Management Committee now allowed each authority in its membership to appoint three councillors with one vote each. Voting substitutes were also allowed. The Leader considered the appointment and agreed that membership be one from each of the political groups.

Resolved

That the following appointments be made to the ESPO Management Committee:

Three voting members: Councillors Martin Heatley, Tim Naylor and John Whitehouse.

Three substitute members: to be advised

Draft

3.	Any other items	
	None.	
		Leader
	The meeting rose at 14: 52	