Schools Forum

Thursday 10 November 2022

Minutes

1. Voting and Actions – 10 November 2022



Item X

WARWICKSHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM

Voting and Actions of the meeting held on 10th November 2022

Microsoft Teams meeting 14:00 – 16:00 pm

SCHOOL FORUM MEMBERS

Alison Davies The Avon Valley School (Maintained)
Amy Woodward North Leamington School (Academy)
Andy Mason Stratford Upon Avon School (Academy)

Jane Burrows Myton School (Academy)

Nicci Burton Atherstone and Bedworth Heath Nursery School (Maintained)

Nick Evans Evergreen School (Special Maintained)
Paul Gillett Representative from a Teacher's Union

Philip Johnson Whitestone Infant School (Maintained Governor)

Rebecca Harrison Park Hill Thorns Federation (Maintained)

Ricky Emms The Priors School (Academy)

Rose Gunn Arden Forest Infant School (Maintained)

Sarah Bromley PVI - Castle Nursery

Stephanie Ferries Bridgetown Primary School (Maintained)

Sybil Hanson Coventry Church of England Diocese Representative

OFFICERS/OBSERVERS

Chris Baird Assistant Director - Education Services
Emily Caren SEND & Inclusion Business Change Officer

Dalbir Kaur Accountant, Children & Education - Clerk to Schools Forum

Duane Chappell Strategy & Commissioning Manager (SEND)

Kamaljit Kaur Senior Accountant (Team Lead) Children & Education

Purnima Sherwood Service Manager for Finance

Ross Caws Lead Commissioner - Strategy and Commissioning

1. Apologies (Started 0:0:23, Ended 0:1:6)

Please note: the start and the end time is the recording time of the meeting.

Apologies were received from the following members:

Alison Ramsay Nicholas Chamberlaine School (Academy)

Andrew Felton Assistant Director - Finance

Brian Smith Education, Children and Families Technical Specialist Carrie Clare Park Lane Primary & Race Leys Junior (Academy)

Colin Atkins Shipston High School (Academy)
Councillor Kam Kaur Portfolio Holder for Education

Faye Padfield Abbots Farm Infant School (Maintained Governor)
Joss Andrews Dunchurch Infant School and Nursery (Maintained)

Mary Anne Burrows PVI – The Burrow Nursery & Pre-School
Michael Cowland The Diocese of Coventry Multi Academy Trust

Peter Husband 16-19 Partnership Sector

Siobhan Roberson Harris Church of England School (Academy)

The following members did not attend and did not give their apologies:

Hilary Ward Central England Academy Trust (Special Academy Governor)

Catherine Crisp Hillmorton Primary School Rugby (Maintained)

Matters for decision:

2. Voting and Actions from the Last Meeting (Chair) (Started 0:1:47, Ended 0:2:13)

Agree as a true record

No Actions.

3. Schools Block Funding 2023-24 (Ross Caws) (Started 0:2:56, Ended 0:55:39)

Recommendation:

Schools Forum members are asked to agree:

a) The transfer of up to 0.5% of Schools Block funding to the High Needs Block for 2023-24

Voting: 4 members in favour

10 members against

Recommendation did not carry

If the Schools Forum do not agree this recommendation, then the Schools Forum members are asked to consider a second recommendation:

b) The transfer of up to 0.25% of funding from the School Block to the High Needs Block in 2023-24

Voting: 4 members in favour

9 members against

Recommendation did not carry

Note: One vote was by email and added to the total of both options.

Actions: Ross and Duane to work over the next year with Consortia to express how important it is to vote as individual schools.

4. Forward Plan (Dalbir Kaur) (Started 0:55:40, Ended 0:56:14)

Next Schools Forum is on 12 January 2023. There are three items for decision and two for information and comments.

Chair Phil Johnson (Started 0:56:34, Ended 0:56:44)

Phil Johnson: Thanked everybody for their contribution and wished everyone good Christmas.

Note: All voting took place via Hands up function on teams.

Meeting concludes at 15:02pm.

Next Meeting on Thursday 12th January 2023, 2:00pm to 4:00 pm.

If you would like to listen to the full meeting, please click <u>here</u>

Page 2 of 2

